Wheeling-Ohio County Health Department
Community Services Community Information Business Information Health Programs









Departments and Staff

Wheeling-Ohio County Health Department
1500 Chapline Street, Room 106
Wheeling, WV 26003
Telephone: (304) 234-3682
Fax: (304) 234-6405
24/7 On Call: (304) 830-0420

Administrative Staff
William C. Mercer, MD, Health Officer
William.C.Mercer@wv.gov 

Howard Gamble, MPH, Administrator
Howard.P.Gamble@wv.gov  
Cell (304) 830-0420

Threat Preparedness Director 
Wayland Harris
Wayland.W.Harris@wv.gov
Cell (304) 830-3812

Clinical/Nursing Staff
Daniell Rosen, RN, FNP-C

Cynthia Greenlee, RN, MSN, CNP

Becky Beckett, RN, Nursing Director
Becky.J.Beckett@wv.gov 

Margaret Sall, RN
Maggie.E.Sall@wv.gov 

Nancy Shalvey, RN
Nancy.L.Shalvey@wv.gov

Environmental Health Staff
Nada Beneke, RS, Sanitarian
Nada.E.Beneke@wv.gov 
Cell (304) 830-0413

Laughlin Johnson, RS, Sanitarian
Lock.H.Johnson@wv.gov
Cell (304) 830-0414

Garen Rhome, RS, Sanitarian
garen.b.rhome@wv.gov
Cell (304) 830-0415

Clerical Staff
Janette Fahey, Office Assistant
Janette.E.Fahey@wv.gov

Lee Ann Speare, Office Assistant
Lee.A.Speare@wv.gov

Tina Vetanze, Office Assistant
Tina.L.Vetanze@wv.gov

Regional Epidemiologist
Regional RE (Hancock, Brooke, Ohio, Marshall, Wetzel & Tyler counties)

Regional Disease Intervention Specialist
Charles McConnell, DIS
WVBPH HIV/AIDS/STD Program
(304) 549-9608 cell

Women Infant and Children (WIC) Program
Ohio County WIC Program (Main Office)
45 18th Street
Wheeling, WV
(304) 234-3888
Fax: (304) 234-3889
ohiowic@wv.gov

Elizabeth Dowler, BA, LD, CLC
WIC Director
Beth.A.Dowler@wv.gov

Jan Berardinelli, LD, IBCLC, RLC
WIC Assistant Director/BF Coordinator
Jan.B.Berardinelli@wv.gov 

Susan Larue
WIC Supervisor

Cynthia Siegwart
WIC Office Assistant 
 
Carol Ann Patterson
WIC HHS Aide

Brooke County WIC Program
192 Industrial Park Land
Beech Bottom, WV
(304) 394-5090
Fax: (304) 394-5092
brookewic@wv.gov

Shelia Adams
WIC Office Assistant

Darlene Boniey
WIC Vendor Liaison/Lab Assistant

Kimberly Eames
WIC BF Counselor/Lab Assistant

Peggy Williams, RN. RLC, IBCLC
WIC Nutrition Education Liaison,
Peggy.A.Williams@wv.gov 

Hancock County WIC Program 
2619 Pennsylvania Avenue-Suite 1
Weirton, WV
(304) 723-3153
Fax: (304) 723-5829
hancockwic@wv.gov

Shelia Adams
WIC Office Assistant

Darlene Boniey
WIC Vendor Liaison/Lab Assistant

Kimberly Eames
WIC BF Counselor/Lab Assistant

Sue Chiodi
WIC Office Assistant/Community Outreach Liaison

Barbara Warzynski, BA, LD
WIC Nutritionist

Marshall County WIC Program
500 Tele Tech Drive
Moundsville, WV
(304) 845-7426
Fax: (304) 845-1800
marshallwic@wv.gov

Mary Mattone
WIC Office Assistant

Barbara Varlas, BA
WIC Nutritionist

Wetzel/Tyler County WIC Program
425 South Fourth Avenue #B
Paden City, WV
(304) 337-2011
Fax: (304) 337-2012

Tammy Amos, RN
WIC Nurse/Outreach Coordinator
Tammy.L.Amos2@wv.gov 

Heather Tennant
WIC Health & Human Resource Aide

Sherry Klug
WIC Health & Human Resource Aide



Home |  Community Services |  Community Information |  Business Information |  Health Programs |  Threat Preparedness
Calendar |  News & Notices |  About W-OCHD |  FAQ |  Video |  Photos |  Contact Us
© 2014, Wheeling-Ohio County Health Department.

Visit City of Wheeling on Facebook